War Eagle Fever Is...In...The...Air!

Marist football is almost as old as the school itself, having first taken the field in 1912, just 11 years after the Society of Mary founded the institution. Marist won its first state title in 1948 and most recent one 60 years later (2008). In all, the War Eagles have collected eight state championships. Football alumni have gone on to play at every level in the college and pro game. They have played on NCAA championship teams and won Super Bowls. Head Coach Alan Chadwick notched his 300th career victory in 2012.

Fast Facts

State Champions
1989, 2003

State Runners-Up
1948, 1979, 1980, 1983, 1984, 1987, 2006, 2008, 2017

War Eagles / College Football
Connor Corbett ('16) Washington & Lee
Chet Lagod ('16) Georgia Tech
Jack Owen ('16) Furman University
Michael Addicks ('17) Vanderbilt University
Ben Page ('17) Furman University
Bill Rubright ('17) University of Georgia
Jack Dinges ('17) Univ of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Charlie Clark ('17) Georgia Tech
Chase Abshier ('18) Furman University
Timmy Bleekrode ('18) Furman University
John FitzPatrick ('18) University of Georgia
Dean Johnson ('18) Washington & Lee
Jalen Clark ('19) Furman University
Dean Colton ('19) Lehigh University
Brendan Farrell ('19) University of Virginia
Kyle Hamilton ('19) University of Notre Dame
Ryan Mannelly ('19) University of Pennsylvania
Adam Pozzobon ('19) DePauw University 

Marist School

3790 Ashford Dunwoody Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30319-1899
(770) 457-7201
An Independent Catholic School of the Marist Fathers and Brothers